🧝‍♀️

🌊

bitchology

Yes, that really is the title of this ranting feminist meme that goes on about how proud she is to be called a bitch. Sorry, it is really this stupid.

I've seen it posted on various mailing lists by women, and on their blogs as well. I can remember when it circulated, and I received it on several email lists, from women who had absolutely no association with each other as far as I knew. Like an old joke chain, it left me with a strong urge to reply back "Yeah, yeah, seen this a million times before, give it a rest already!" Now, it lies mangled here. Sorry the meme has plastered this word all over it, and for the times I couldn't avoid having to use it, I threw in some modifications so you know the gist without having to read the word full out every time. I just don't use that kind of language as a rule. When/if I do, meme-mangling notwithstanding, it's a pretty good indication I am getting quite agitated/upset. The meme sounds like someone who probably cusses a blue streak regularly anyway.

--

🐕🚺Meme: When I stand up for myself and my beliefs, they call me a bitch.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: So, are you one when you stand up for your beliefs, then? I mean, do you demonstrate some class or do you just run a foul mouth and name-call and bully?

The only time I ever got called a b***h for my beliefs was by some Peta person.

Mostly I either get support or people disagree with me the same way they disagree with anyone else over personal beliefs.

🐕🚺Meme: When I stand up for those I love, they call me a bitch.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: The ones you love, call you a b🗯🐕🚺h when you stand up for them? Yow, something's terribly, TERRIBLY wrong with this picture! Excuse me for not believing your version of things.

🐕🚺Meme: When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things my own way, they call me a bitch.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Then you must be a feminist, trying to look persecuted and all empowered, or just a brat, probably both.

When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts, and do things my way, nobody calls me a bitch except the odd troll on the internet. And I'm not walking around like you, with an enormous chip on my shoulder about being born a girl.

🐕🚺Meme: Being a bitch means I won't compromise what's in my heart.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: No, being a b***h means you have a bad attitude.

Not compromising what's in your heart is called being true to yourself. I do that all the time.

🐕🚺Meme: It means I live my life MY way. It means I won't allow anyone to step on me.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: No. It only means you pull the victim act and cop a tude every time something doesn't go your way.

I live my life my own way and don't let people step on me. I don't step on other people to get what I want, either. Can you make that claim as well? It's doubtful. It's called strength of character. I have it. You don't.

🐕🚺Meme: When I refuse to tolerate injustice and speak against it, I am defined as a bitch.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Defined by whom? You're not getting any sympathy or admiration here, and what exactly do you call injustice anyway? There's a lot of it, and most people I know, speaking out against it, real injustice, that is, don't get labelled as b🗯🐕🚺hes. So there must be something about you…

🐕🚺Meme: The same thing happens when I take time for myself instead of being everyone's maid.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Holy crud! Lady, you either have serious self-pity issues or you are literally surrounded by the worst representations of badly-behaved, self-centred humanity. I strongly suspect the former. Don't you have anything nice to say about anyone?

🐕🚺Meme: It means I have the courage and strength to allow myself to be who I truly am ! and won't become anyone else's idea of what they think I "should" be.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Bull. All you've done is whine and pull the victim act. You are not courageous and strong at all. You're a feminist.

🐕🚺Meme: I am outspoken, opinionated and determined.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: So am I, only I am determined, you are stubborn, and very likely a big trouble-maker..

🐕🚺Meme: I want what I want and there is nothing wrong with that!

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Actually, there could be. It all depends on what you want. If you want to crash a plane and kill a bunch of people, there's a lot wrong with that. If you want to split up some marriage, there's a lot wrong with that. If you just want your own way and you act like a complete "b🗯🐕🚺h" to get it, to heck with anyone you hurt in the process, that's wrong too.

🐕🚺Meme: So try to stomp on me, try to defuse my inner flame, try to squash every ounce of beauty I hold within me.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Huh? Lol, you haven't shown any inner beauty so far. All you've done is whine up a storm. It's apparent any inner beauty you might've had got squelched by your own attitude, and if you had inner beauty, you wouldn't be crowing about it, let alone actually call it "beauty" at all. Think about it. What kind of flake goes around talking about their own inner beauty? Imagine how self-absorbed and conceited that sounds to anyone listening to you.

You want a stomping and a squashing? Here goes. *Stomp, squash* There, satisfied now? And I didn't even call you by your favourite word.

🐕🚺Meme: You won't succeed.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Won't succeed in squashing what inner beauty you tell me you have, okay, this is true. Can't squash something that doesn't seem to be there.

🐕🚺Meme: And if that makes me a bitch, so be it.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: I don't use that kind of language unless in the throes of some extreme negative emotion. Sorry, chick, but you just haven't managed to inspire much emotion in me beyond irritation.

🐕🚺Meme: I embrace the title and am proud to bear it !!!!

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Yeah, I'll just bet you would be. Only a whinging feminist just looking for excuses to make gender an issue at every opportunity, would.

You get no sympathy or cheering on from me.

The whole bit about being true to yourself, not selling yourself short just to please others etc. could be neatly put into one sentence without making gender an issue.

"I am me, like it or lump it."

Over and out!

--

Comment options:

htmlcommentbox.com