🤦🏽‍♀️ 🧝‍♀️

🌊

Anatolia's Apology

I got an interesting submission to join the CS workspace where stuff from the old Mixxt network is archived.

* * *

🤡Anatolia: It's Anatolia.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: My first reaction was a big "WTH? Just why in the world?" But reading on...

🤡Anatolia: I've had quite a lot of time to grow, analyse my actions, all that since our last meeting.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Which means?

🤡Anatolia: My intention isn't to gain access to this network, but to apologise for my actions.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Wow! I was not expecting this. And after all this time.

🤡Anatolia: Grandiosity and anger issues don't mix well,

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: True, and that set of problems plus what I kept saying about your not being on board with the chain-smashing/meme-mangling mission itself.

🤡Anatolia: and that was unfortunately the case for little me - when you (quite respectfully) called me out on being a dweeb, my ego couldn't handle it.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: If you mean by respectfully that I didn't cuss you out, that is true, cussing out isn't my style. But I was definitely annoyed.

🤡Anatolia: I instantly had to assert power over you(and clearly failed), which I'm sorry for.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: Yes, I had that figured. I can smell power-hungry from 10 miles away, and will react accordingly.

So, the question remains, is this regret actually for trying to assert power over me...? Or is it merely the failure to do so that is what's being regretted? It can be taken either way...Could this be another attempt via much different strategy since trying to intimidate did not work? See Troll Daniel McDonald's hilarious love letter tactic. He tried that when cussing me out didn't work.

🤡Anatolia: You weren't insulting me - you were merely stating facts in an honest manner, yet I was unable to look past the pride in my little undeveloped brain.

🧝‍♀️Ocean Elf: True. Thanks for the explanation. I accept your apology.

I do n't know why you haven't forgotten me yet, but try.

--

Back to Anatolia main page

--

Comment options:

htmlcommentbox.com